From ‘Cole: Week Seven – The Medium is the Message

I know, I know, I’m taking it back really old-school here, but my desire is always to inform and educate.

You should be aware of this song, but I know you may not have examined it closely. I just want you to examine the urban elements of the song. There is a distinct evolution from what we saw last week.

And a bonus:

On my blog I always make the argument that what I examine isn’t about music, it’s about poetry. How is what Grandmaster Flash doing considered
poetry?

sometimes it makes me wonder how I keep from going under

Leave a Reply

