From Sky: Week Ten – Chiraq pt. I

Alright, I’ve been waiting to discuss this artist and this sub-genre for some time now but I didn’t quite know how to go about it. Now I do.

I’m not going to give too much away this week. It’s simple. I want you to listen to the two tracks below and I want to know what you think of them.

One catch. Absolutely NO research. Not this week. Simply watch the tracks. Break them down. Do you. No research though. None. You are allow to look at lyrics, but I’d prefer not RapGenius.

This is Chief Keef. This is drill. This is Chicago. Or as they call it there, Chiraq.

Leave a Reply

