From ‘Cole: A Response to Week Thirteen’s Response

You are correct sir!

The thing about CyHi that I like is sometimes his phrasing, his wit remind me of old-school Kanye. I’m talking back when he was saying stuff like “mayonnaise-colored Benz, I push miracle whips.” CyHi is definitely making an homage to Kanye with wordplay like “went to some classes overseas/ now all I do is study a broad.”

Lyrical genius.

But I think it’s entertaining to the point where you can already tell why Ye loves him so much. It’s because he reminds him of himself. And nobody loves Kanye more than Kanye. Hence, his own biggest fan through proxy right there.

Leave a Reply

