From ‘Cole: Week Twenty One – Highbrow Week

Yeah, I’m gonna make my pick before I respond to last week, what of it?

The thing I like about Shad is his self-awareness…I mean, he knows what he’s not. And that goes along with my conviction that people really do appreciate the genuine. Plus, he smiles a lot.

I mean, look at this guy. He is not aggro. He is not twisted. He is not militant, or protesting. He’s just him.

There’s a lyric that states that in college they called his stuff “highbrow.” Do you agree?

Leave a Reply

